Partita for Brass is arranged for quintet (two trumpets, horn, trombone and tuba) and also for septet  (two trumpets, two horns, two trombones and a tuba)

  • 2015
  • 10 minutes, 15 seconds
  1. Proclamation 
  2. Canzona: O magnum mysterium
  3. Ricercar
  4. Sennet and Tucket Antiphon
  5. Clarion Call and Anfar


Listen on Spotify using the links below to hear the 4 recorded movements from Partita for Brass (arranged for quintet):

 1. Proclamation                                           2. Sennet and Tucket Antiphon                 3. Clarion Call                                             4. Anfar

The CD is available from Toccata Classics and can be purchased through their website using this link.

See 3 score extracts – Proclamation, Sennet and Tucket Antiphon, Clarion Call and Anfar.  Performed by Chester Concordia Brass

Play Video

Partita for Brass Septet

Play Video

See and hear a digitally generated extract of the score


‘Partita for Brass Quintet’ is available from Forton Music

Partita for Brass Septet’  is available from Forton Music

Get our latest updates